This turned intersting, and actually somewhat easier than I expected.

Sweet!

It kind of all came together. I still have to carefully mask the thing off and paint it. I intentionally left the aluminum parts showing because I have some brass trim I want to put  along the inside edge of the screen itself. I have a few other brass tweaks that I want to add as well. You’ll just have to wait and see.

This all turned a lot easier than I expected it to when the screws I was using to hold the frame together also held the monitor in place. I had to cut a couple of screws down and grind down on of the nuts.

If you look at the top, you might see a spot or two where PC Metal is holding braces in. I have found that stuff to be absolutely awesome in this whole process. I don’t know where I’d be with out it.

This project is getting so close I can smell it.

I still have to:

1: Build the back plate of the monitor.

2: Paint the monitor housing.

3: Put on the decals

4:Build a cover for all of the circuitry and mount them

5: Build the housing and lever system for the monitor buttons

6: (And this is the part I still have to design) put the monitor assembly on hinges and mount those onto the back of the screen.

Actually, upon further thought, I still have a long ways to go. Wish me luck!